The Board of Governors at the College has 17 members, including the Principal, 2 student members and 2 staff members.  The rest of the Board is made up of external governors who come from different sectors of the College community, including:

- the local council - local schools - local businesses - locally based public sector organisations - local residents

External members serve on the Board for 4 years, also serving on at least one committee.  Governors come to 4 Board meetings and 3 committee meetings in an academic year and also attend training.